PlanOptica
Fidelity

Fidelity Freedom 2040 Fund Class K6

Ticker FHTKX · Mutual fund · Share class: Class K6Target-date

Matched by tickerAll Fidelity (FMR) fundsThe Fidelity Freedom seriesSearch the plans that hold it

Covers 71,410 large plans that list their funds in their annual filing. Updated Nov 6, 2026. Shares describe these plans, not the whole market.

Filings through .

Plans holding
956
905 with $250K or more
Dollars held
$7.04B
68,906 of 69,862 plans with fund lines hold none
Median per plan
$2.1M
Share of their fund dollars
5.8%

Same fund, other share classes

No plan holds a costlier class than the cheapest one held.

ClassCost tierPlansDollars
Class K6 (this page)FHTKXLow cost956$7.04B
Class KFSNVXLow cost953$5.05B
Fidelity Freedom 2040 FundFFFFXNot stated895$4.90B
Class PremierFFPDXLow cost2$15.2M

Plans adding and dropping it, 2024 to 2025

Added
4 plans
$34.2M at year-end 2025
Dropped
1 plan
$11.7M at year-end 2024
Moved in
8 plans
from another class or vehicle
Moved out
3 plans
to another class or vehicle

Plans that dropped it after 2024 (1 plan)

Plans that dropped it after 2024
PlanYear-end value
The Shaw Group 401(k) Plan$5M-$50M$11.7M to $14.3M

Plans that moved into it from another class or vehicle (8 plans)

See all 8 plans (8 changes) with Pro. Pro names every plan, with dollars and dates.

Plans that moved out of it to another class or vehicle (3 plans)

Plans that moved out of it to another class or vehicle
PlanYear-end value
Markel Group Inc. Retirement Savings PlanOver $1B$316M to $375M
Oge Energy Corp. Employees' Stock Ownership and Retirement Savings Plan$250M-$1B$179M to $4K
Navient 401(k) Savings Plan$250M-$1B$176M to $36.2M

Stable value and insurance contract lines, renames and class changes are not counted.

Which plans hold Fidelity Freedom 2040 Fund Class K6

The largest 10 plans in each list.

Fidelity Retirement Savings Plan$40.9B plan · FMR LLC, MA · Fidelity (FMR)$998M
Yale-New Haven Hospital and Tax Exempt Affiliates Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan$2.67B plan · Yale-New Haven Hospital, Inc., CT · Fidelity (FMR)$229M
The Mitre Corporation Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan$5.42B plan · The Mitre Corporation, VA · Fidelity (FMR)$210M
The Children's Hospital Corporation Tax-Deferred Annuity Plan$1.92B plan · The Children's Hospital Corporation, MA · Fidelity (FMR)$169M
Bronson Healthcare Group, Inc. 403(b) Tax Sheltered Matching Plan$1.39B plan · Bronson Healthcare Group, Inc., MI · Fidelity (FMR)$151M
Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan$1.27B plan · Live Nation Entertainment, Inc., CA · Fidelity (FMR)$143M
Yale-New Haven Hospital and Tax-Exempt Affliliates Retirement Savings Plan$1.32B plan · Yale-New Haven Hospital, Inc., CT · Fidelity (FMR)$125M
Wabtec Savings Plan$1.86B plan · Westinghouse Air Brake Technologies Corporation, PA · Fidelity (FMR)$121M
Quidelortho Savings and Retirement Plan$662M plan · Quidelortho Corporation, CA · Fidelity (FMR)$92.8M
Northeastern University Retirement Plan$3.05B plan · Northeastern University, MA · TIAA (Nuveen)$92.4M

Plans whose filed schedule lists Fidelity Freedom 2040 Fund Class K6.

See all 956 plans with Pro. Free for 7 days, then $49 a month.

Pro unlocks:
  • Plan and sponsor names
  • Recordkeeper
  • Plan assets
  • Dollars held and % of plan funds

Vintages held

Fidelity Freedom, all classes, mutual fund.

VintageDollarsPlans
2000$2.5M2
2005$2.4M12
2010$741M2,314
2015$1.28B2,655
2020$4.77B3,361
2025$10.7B3,548
2030$18.7B3,663
2035$19.4B3,631
2040$19.6B3,679
2045$16.9B3,622
2050$16.0B3,649
2055$11.6B3,549
2060$6.97B3,536
2065$2.44B3,357
2070$152M2,200
Income$578M1,300
Vintage not stated$1.26B1,301

How the filings spell it

Show 8 names seen in the filings
  • " Freedom 2040 K6
  • Class K6 Fidelity Freedom 2040 Fund
  • FID FREEDOM 2040 K6 Mutual fund
  • FID FREEDOM 2040 K6 Mutual funds
  • Fid Freedom 2040
  • Fid Freedom 2040 K6
  • Fidelity Freedom 2040 K6
  • Fidelity Investments Fidelity Freedom 2040 K6