PlanOptica

BlackRock LifePath Dynamic 2040 Fund Institutional Shares

Ticker STLEX · Mutual fund · Share class: Class InstlTarget-date

Matched by tickerAll BlackRock fundsThe BlackRock LifePath seriesSearch the plans that hold it

Covers 71,410 large plans that list their funds in their annual filing. Updated Nov 6, 2026. Shares describe these plans, not the whole market.

Filings through .

Plans holding
2
2 with $250K or more
Dollars held
$7.6M
69,860 of 69,862 plans with fund lines hold none
Median per plan
$5.2M
Share of their fund dollars
5.8%

Same fund, other share classes

1 plan hold a costlier class of this fund than the cheapest class held in the data.

ClassCost tierPlansDollars
Class KLPSFXLow cost30$70.7M
Class Instl (this page)STLEXLow cost2$7.6M
BlackRock LifePath Dynamic 2040 Fund Investor A SharesLPREXNot stated7$3.8M
BlackRock LifePath Dynamic 2040 Fund Class R SharesLPRKXNot stated1$501K
Class InvestorLPCKXMid cost1$115K

Plans adding and dropping it, 2024 to 2025

Added
0 plans
$0 at year-end 2025
Dropped
0 plans
$0 at year-end 2024
Moved in
0 plans
from another class or vehicle
Moved out
0 plans
to another class or vehicle

No plan added or dropped this fund between 2024 and 2025.

Stable value and insurance contract lines, renames and class changes are not counted.

Which plans hold BlackRock LifePath Dynamic 2040 Fund Institutional Shares

The largest 10 plans in each list.

Mufg Fund Services (USA) LLC 401(k) Plan$74.8M plan · Mufg Fund Services (USA) LLC, NY · Fidelity (FMR)$5.2M
Onelegacy 403(b) Retirement Plan$57.7M plan · Onelegacy, CA · Empower$2.3M

Plans whose filed schedule lists BlackRock LifePath Dynamic 2040 Fund Institutional Shares.

Vintages held

BlackRock LifePath, all classes, mutual fund.

VintageDollarsPlans
2025$9.0M1
2030$778M128
2035$791M113
2040$823M134
2045$785M117
2050$666M127
2055$548M125
2060$317M102
2065$98.4M88
2070$5.9M23
Income$53.3M10
Vintage not stated$312M8

How the filings spell it

Show 1 name seen in the filings
  • BlackRock LifePath Dynamic 2040