PlanOptica
Fidelity

Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund Class K6

Ticker FATKX · Mutual fund · Share class: Class K6Target-date

Matched by tickerAll Fidelity (FMR) fundsThe Fidelity Freedom seriesSearch the plans that hold it

Covers 71,410 large plans that list their funds in their annual filing. Updated Nov 6, 2026. Shares describe these plans, not the whole market.

Filings through .

Plans holding
883
551 with $250K or more
Dollars held
$1.63B
68,979 of 69,862 plans with fund lines hold none
Median per plan
$432K
Share of their fund dollars
1.4%

Same fund, other share classes

No plan holds a costlier class than the cheapest one held.

ClassCost tierPlansDollars
Class K6 (this page)FATKXLow cost883$1.63B
Class KFSNOXLow cost880$1.30B
Fidelity Freedom 2020 FundFFFDXNot stated812$1.18B
Class PremierFFOZXLow cost1$10.5M

Plans adding and dropping it, 2024 to 2025

Added
0 plans
$0 at year-end 2025
Dropped
0 plans
$0 at year-end 2024
Moved in
0 plans
from another class or vehicle
Moved out
0 plans
to another class or vehicle

No plan added or dropped this fund between 2024 and 2025.

Stable value and insurance contract lines, renames and class changes are not counted.

Which plans hold Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund Class K6

The largest 10 plans in each list.

Fidelity Retirement Savings Plan$40.9B plan · FMR LLC, MA · Fidelity (FMR)$111M
The Mitre Corporation Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan$5.42B plan · The Mitre Corporation, VA · Fidelity (FMR)$92.3M
Yale-New Haven Hospital and Tax Exempt Affiliates Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan$2.67B plan · Yale-New Haven Hospital, Inc., CT · Fidelity (FMR)$66.7M
Northeastern University Retirement Plan$3.05B plan · Northeastern University, MA · TIAA (Nuveen)$40.0M
Quidelortho Savings and Retirement Plan$662M plan · Quidelortho Corporation, CA · Fidelity (FMR)$38.1M
Bronson Healthcare Group, Inc. 403(b) Tax Sheltered Matching Plan$1.39B plan · Bronson Healthcare Group, Inc., MI · Fidelity (FMR)$33.8M
Yale-New Haven Hospital and Tax-Exempt Affliliates Retirement Savings Plan$1.32B plan · Yale-New Haven Hospital, Inc., CT · Fidelity (FMR)$32.5M
The Children's Hospital Corporation Tax-Deferred Annuity Plan$1.92B plan · The Children's Hospital Corporation, MA · Fidelity (FMR)$30.2M
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Retirement Plan$1.12B plan · Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Inc., MA · Fidelity (FMR)$24.3M
Wabtec Savings Plan$1.86B plan · Westinghouse Air Brake Technologies Corporation, PA · Fidelity (FMR)$23.3M

Plans whose filed schedule lists Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund Class K6.

See all 883 plans with Pro. Free for 7 days, then $49 a month.

Pro unlocks:
  • Plan and sponsor names
  • Recordkeeper
  • Plan assets
  • Dollars held and % of plan funds

Vintages held

Fidelity Freedom, all classes, mutual fund.

VintageDollarsPlans
2000$2.5M2
2005$2.4M12
2010$741M2,314
2015$1.28B2,655
2020$4.77B3,361
2025$10.7B3,548
2030$18.7B3,663
2035$19.4B3,631
2040$19.6B3,679
2045$16.9B3,622
2050$16.0B3,649
2055$11.6B3,549
2060$6.97B3,536
2065$2.44B3,357
2070$152M2,200
Income$578M1,300
Vintage not stated$1.26B1,301

How the filings spell it

Show 8 names seen in the filings
  • # Fidelity Freedom 2020 K6 Mutual fund
  • Class K6 Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund
  • FA Freedom 2020 K6
  • FID FREEDOM 2020 K6 Mutual Fund
  • Fid Freedom 2020 K6
  • Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund K6
  • Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund K6 Mutual Fund
  • Fidelity Freedom 2020 K6